Read Across America- February 26th-March 2nd

Image result for dr seuss

Join us in celebrating the wonderful and wacky world of Dr. Seuss from February 26th-March 2nd!

Monday 2/26- “Cat in the Hat”- Wear your Dr. Seuss hat or favorite hat.

Tuesday 2/27- “Oh, The Places You’ll Go”- Dress as your future career.

Wednesday 2/28- “Wacky Wednesday”- Dress in a wacky way (Crazy hair, mismatched clothing, inside-out clothing, etc.)

Thursday 3/1- “Cat in the Hat Comes Back”- Thing One and Thing Two Day (Grab a friend and dress as a twin or color choice for the room)

Friday 3/2- “Happy Birthday to you!”- Dr. Seuss’ Birthday! (Wear your favorite Dr. Seuss character or favorite story book character)

Upcoming Field Trip- Save the Date!! April 13th

Our grade level is going on a field trip very soon! On Friday, April 13th, we will be going to Crystal Cave in Kutztown, PA. A letter will be coming home soon with more information. If you are interested in chaperoning, we are able to take two per homeroom. You must have your clearances on file with the district. The attached link is how to obtain your clearances if you would like too. We can’t wait to go!

Image result for crystal cave in kutztown pa

Upcoming Dates and Reminders!

  • Monday, Jan 22 – Teacher In-Service Day 
  • Tuesday, Jan 23 (E day)
  • Wednesday, Jan 24 (A Day)
    • Dental Hygiene Lessons, conference room
  • Thursday, Jan 25 (B Day)
    • K, Gr 1-3 Student Book Exchange, primary entrance, 8:40-8:55
  • Friday, Jan 26 (C day)
    • Qtr 2 High 5 Assembly
    • Report Cards sent home with students
  • Monday, Jan 29 (D Day)
  • Tuesday, Jan 30 (A day)
  • Wednesday, Jan 31 (A Day)
  • Thursday, Feb 1 (B Day)
  • Friday, Feb 2 (C day)
    • PTO Family Game Night, multipurpose room, 6:30-8:30 PM

Box Tops for Education

Our PTO will be collecting Box Tops on the following dates:

  • January 9th
  • January 16th
  • January 23rd
  • January 30th

Our weekly goal for each homeroom is 100 Box Tops. For every 100 brought in, the homerooms will move 10 yards. We will also receive a yellow penalty flag to throw at another class that will move them back 5 yards. Every homeroom is in a competition to win a class pizza party!! We love pizza! But more importanly, we are raising money for our school. Please send in all of your Box Tops! Thank you!

Upcoming Dates and Reminders

Welcome back! We hope everyone had a wonderful, restful holiday! Here are a few upcoming reminders and dates…

  • Monday, Jan 1 – Holiday
  • Tuesday, Jan 2 (B day)
  • Wednesday, Jan 3 (C Day)
  • Thursday, Jan 4 (D Day)
  • Friday, Jan 5 (E day)
  • Monday, Jan 8 (A Day)
    • PTO Meeting, conference room, 7:00-8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Jan 9 (B day)
  • Wednesday, Jan 10 (C Day)
  • Thursday, Jan 11 (D Day)
  • Friday, Jan 12 (E day)
  • Monday, Jan 15th- No School

Upcoming Dates and Reminders

  • Monday, Dec 4 (B day)
    • Pre-K PE Program, gymnasium, 9:30-10:15 AM
    • PTO Meeting, conference room, 7:00-8:00 AM
  • Tuesday, Dec 5 (C Day)
    • Gr 1-6 STAR Reading Universal Screening, classrooms, 9:00-10:00 AM
    • K STAR Early Literacy Universal Screening, K classrooms, 10:00-11:30 AM & 1:00-2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Dec 6 (D Day)
  • Thursday, Dec 7  (E Day)
    • Gr 5 Holiday Concert, multipurpose room
      • Student Assembly, 9:30-10:30 AM
      • Evening Concert, 7:00-8:00 PM
  • Friday, Dec 8 (A day)
    • Gr 1-6 STAR Math Universal Screening, classrooms, 9:00-10:00 AM
  • Monday, Dec 11 (B Day)
    • Gr 3 S.P.A.R.K.S Foundation program, classrooms, 9:00 AM-2:00 PM
      • Gr 2 & 3 Switch recess & lunch schedule
  • Tuesday, Dec 12 (C Day)
    • ELANCO Elementary Orchestra Concert, GSHS, 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Dec 13 (D Day)
    • Student Early Dismissal 12:30 PM
      • Modified Special and lunch schedule in effect
  • Thursday, Dec 14  (E Day)
  • Friday, Dec 15 (A day)

Upcoming Dates and Reminders

  • Monday, Nov 13 and 20th (A Day)
  • Tuesday, Nov 14 and 21st (B Day)
  • Wednesday, Nov 15 (C Day)
    • Title 1 Open House, classrooms, 9:00-9:40 AM & 3:00-3:20 PM
  • Thursday, Nov 16  (D Day)
  • Friday, Nov 17 (E day)
    • Title 1 Open House, classrooms, 9:00-9:40 AM & 3:00-3:20 PM
  • Monday, Nov 20 (A day)
  • Tuesday, Nov 21 (B Day)
  • Wednesday, Nov 22-24 – Thanksgiving Vacation
  • Monday, Nov 27 – Teacher In-Service Day

Upcoming Dates and Events

  • Book Fair- Nov. 2nd-Nov. 10th (open during Conferences)
  • Conferences- Nov. 9th and Nov. 10th- No School for Students
  • Monday, Nov. 6th- C Day
  • Tuesday, Nov. 7th- D Day
  • Wednesday, Nov. 8th- E Day
  • November 1st- 14th- Canned Food Drive~ please send in non-parishable items for our Canned Food Drive.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15th- Holidays Around the World Workshop