The Decloration Of Independence

The Declaration Of independence

     By: Isaac Adames

The United States Declaration Of Independence is the statement adopted by the Second Continental Congress meeting at the Pennsylvania State House in Philadelphia on July 4, 1776. The Declaration announced that the thirteen American colonies at war with the Kingdom of Great Britain would not regard themselves as thirteen independent sovereign states no longer under British rule. With the Declaration, these states formed a new nation the United States of America.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *